(www.portofsandiego.org)

The Port of San Diego manages San Diego Bay and 34 miles of its beautiful, natural waterfront for the people of California. For over fifty years, the Port’s five member cities – Chula Vista, Coronado, Imperial Beach, National City and San Diego – have worked together to develop and promote commerce, navigation, recreation and fisheries on and around San Diego Bay. Self-funded, the Port contributes billions annually to San Diego’s economy, benefiting the community, local businesses and employees. Businesses at the Port provide thousands of well-paying jobs, supporting individuals and families throughout the region. Each year, millions of people enjoy a remarkable way of life offered by San Diego Bay and its waterfront communities.

At a glance

  • Cargo and Trade
    • Breakbulk and Project Cargo
      • 8 acres of lay-down space (32,375 square meters)
      • 10 acres of covered space (40,469 square meters)
      • Flexible short- and long-term storage options
      • Mobile Harbor Crane: 100 metric ton Gottwald HMK 300E Crane
      • Truck, on-dock Class I rail and barge access
      • 42 foot draft (12.8 meters)
      • Access to multiple interstates 5, 8, 15 and 805 within minutes
    • Refrigerated Cargo
      • On-Dock Cold storage facility: 300,000 square feet (27,871 square meters)
      • Wheeled container facility: 274,217 square feet (83,362 square meters) plus additional open space
      • More than 700 480-volt refrigerated container plugs installed in partnership with Dole
      • Less than 300 feet (91 meters) from vessel to cold storage
      • On-Dock shore power facility
      • Truck and on-dock rail access
      • 42 foot draft (12.8 meters)
      • Access to interstates 5, 8, 15 and 805 within minutes
    • Bulk Commodities
      • 1,800 ton- per- hour bulk loader
      • 32,900 metric- ton bulk storage silo complex
      • Up to one million square feet of covered storage space
      • On-dock Class I rail with bulk handling capability
      • 42- foot draft (12.8 meters)
      • Access to interstates 5, 8, 15 and 805 within minutes
  • Cruise Operations (B Street Cruise Terminal / Broadway Pier)
    • The southernmost port on the U.S. West Coast, San Diego is strategically positioned to begin a cruise to Mexico, Hawaii or the US Pacific Coast.  Ninety-five nautical miles south of the Port of Los Angeles and sixty-five nautical miles north of Ensenada, San Diego not only offers an amazing destination but, fuel savings for the cruise line and time savings for the guest.
    • The Port has a 30,000-square-foot main cruise ship terminal building; two supplemental structures for passenger reception and baggage handling (totaling 15,000 sq. ft.); and 2 warehouse areas.
    • Six berths on two piers (B Street Pier footprint: 1,000 x 400 feet/305 x 122 meters; Broadway Pier: 1,000 x 130 feet/305 x 41 meters).
  • Terminals
    • Tenth Avenue Marine Terminal
      • 96-acre complex
      • Eight berths
      • Depth of 42 feet
      • Flexible, mobile harbor crane
      • Flexible storage opportunities including cold storage, covered storage and open laydown space
      • Approx. 300,000 sq. ft. (27,871 square meters) temperature controlled warehouse
      • On-dock shore power and fueling
      • 15 miles from U.S.-Mexico Border
      • U.S. Customs and Federal USDA inspection services
      • Minutes from interstates 5, 8, 15 and 805
    • National City Marine Terminal
      • 135-acre complex
      • Four working berths
      • Depth of 35 feet
      • 10 miles from U.S.-Mexico Border
      • Direct access to on-dock class I rail
      • Minutes from interstates 5, 8, 15 and 805
      • Secure facilities for valuable cargo with 24-hour monitoring
      • Flexible storage opportunities

Contact

Port of San Diego
P.O. Box 120488
San Diego, CA 92112-0488 USA

Telephone: 619-686-6200

Key staff:
Randa Coniglio, President / CEO – rconigli@portofsandiego.org
Thomas Russell, General Counsel – trussell@portofsandiego.org
Robert “Bob” DeAngelis, VP / CFO – rdeangelis@portofsandiego.org
Ellen Gross, Assistant General Counsel – egross@portofsandiego.org
Michael LaFleur, VP / Maritime – mlafleur@portofsandiego.org.
Karen Porteous, VP/CAO – kporteou@portofsandiego.org
Jenifer Barsell, Dir. of Mktg & Comm. – jbarsell@portofsandiego.org
Michael Brown – VP/Marketing & Communications – mgbrown@portofsandiego.org

Commissioners:
Garry Bonelli – gbonelli@portofsandiego.org
Rafael Castellanos – rcastellanos@portofsandiego.org
Dan Malcolm – dmalcolm@portofsandiego.org
Marshall Merrifield – mmerrifield@portofsandiego.org
Ann Moore – amoore@portofsandiego.org
Robert (Dukie) Valderrama – rvalderr@portofsandiego.org
Michael Zucchet – mzucchet@portofsandiego.org