(www.redwoodcityport.com)

The Port of Redwood City, located 18 nautical miles south of San Francisco, is the only deep water port in South San Francisco Bay. Strategically located between San Francisco and the rapidly growing Silicon Valley/San Jose region, the Port provides excellent inland transportation access via U.S. Highway 101 and Union Pacific Railroad. The Port of Redwood City specializes in bulk, neo-bulk and liquid cargoes and manages 120 acres of industrial and commercial land, including the Municipal Marina.

At a glance

  • Facilities include five wharves, a U.S. Coast Guard certified oil waste reception facility, tractors, and forklifts.
  • Additional sites along the Port’s waterfront and foreshore include the Port of Redwood City Marina, the Stanford Rowing and Sailing Center,the Marine Science Institute, dry boat storage, a public boat launch as well as the Sequoia Yacht Club, a public waterfront and promenade and a public fishing pier.
  • Three business complexes accommodate commercial office, maritime and industrial land uses, including Portside I (90,000 square feet), Portside II (90,000 square feet), and Seaport Conference Center (a 12,000-square-foot state of the art meeting and training facility.

Contact

675 Seaport Boulevard
Redwood City, CA 94063-5568 USA

Telephone: 650-306-4150

Key staff:
Executive Director — Kristine Zortman (kzortman@redwoodcityport.com)
Exec. Assistant/Admin — Margaret Astesano (mastesano@redwoodcityport.com)
Director of Operations — Donald Snaman (dsnaman@redwoodcityport.com)
Assistant Mgr of Ops & Admin — Giorgio Garilli (ggarilli@redwoodcityport.com)

Commissioners:
Richard Claire (rclaire@redwoodcityport.com)
Richard Dodge (rdodge@redwoodcityport.com)
Simms Duncan (sduncan@redwoodcityport.com)
Ralph Garcia (rgarcia@redwoodcityport.com)
Lorianna Kastrop (lkastrop@redwoodcityport.com)