(www.portofstockton.com)

Located in the fertile San Joaquin Valley, the Port of Stockton, a public agency, is in an ideal position for domestic and international distribution. The Port is situated in the hub of four major freeways, two transcontinental railroads, an international waterway and a regional airport, and it boasts first class warehouse storage and handling facilities for both dry and liquid bulk materials, facilities and equipment to handle break-bulk and containerized cargoes by land or sea.

At a glance

  • Facilities — The Port of Stockton has first class warehouse storage and handling facilities for both dry and liquid bulk materials, facilities and equipment to handle break-bulk and containerized cargoes by land or by sea. Immediate access to two transcontinental railroads is complemented by two loop railroads, one on-dock, for accommodating unit trains for export of coal, petroleum coke and ores, plus consolidation of rail shipments of inbound and outbound steel coils. All berths have a draft of 35 feet/10.668 meters and offer railroad connections, fresh water at berth, bunkering and dockside phone connections.
    • Berths — Berth 2: (length of 616 feet/188 meters for logs, steel products, heavy lifts, fertilizer, cement); Berth 3 (no restrictions on length for steel coils, containers, cement, fertilizers, liquid bulk); Berth 4 (no restrictions on length for steel coils, containers, cement, fertilizers, liquid bulk); Berth 5 & 6 (no restrictions on length for general cargo and liquid bulk); Berth 7 & 8 (length of 944 feet/288 meters for 32 foot/9.7 meter hinged boom for anhydrous ammonia; pipeline for molasses and liquid fertilizer); Berth 10 & 11 (no restrictions on length for heavy lift, container, general cargo, dry & liquid bulk); Berth 12 & 13 (length of 850 feet/259 meters for dry bulk, coal, coke, clay, sulfur, copper concentrate, and liquid bulk).
    • West Complex Berths 14 through 20 — 6,000 lineal feet (1,829 meters) of docks; 630,000 sq. feet / 58,500 sq. meters of transit sheds; truck, rail & crane accessible.
  • Warehouses — The Port has 7.7 million square feet (715,000 sq meters) of warehouses which are either operated by the Port or leased to business partners who provide their own labor. At the Port, Interstate-5 connects to all major highway systems and all these facilities are served by two transcontinental railroads. The warehouses are complemented by covered staging areas for easy truck and container unloading and warehouse distribution operations can be tied into the Port’s system. Standard features for all warehouses include 120,000 square feet and can be leased in 40,000 square feet sections; sprinkler systems with fire alarms; dock doors on both sides, with drive-thru access on both ends, up to 14 feet high; patrolled by k-9 units, 24 hours a day 7 days a week.
  • Properties — The Port of Stockton covers 2000 acres (810 hectares) of operating real estate. Included is over 7.7 million square feet (715,000 sq meters) of covered warehouse space, 50 miles (80.5 km) of railroad track and more than 2 linear miles (3.2 km) of dockage. The Port of Stockton houses fourty-seven 120,000 square foot warehouses for lease. All warehouses are partitioned and can be leased in 40,000 square foot sections. These warehouses are located in the West Complex on the former Naval Facility of Rough & Ready Island.

Contact

PO Box 2089
Stockton, CA 95201 USA

Telephone: 209-946-0246

Key staff:
Richard Aschieris, Director – raschieris@stocktonport.com
Steve Escobar, Deputy Port Dir., Real Estate & Dev. – sescobar@stocktonport.com
Jason Katindoy, Director of Maritime Operations – jkatindoy@stocktonport.com
Melanie Rodriguez, Assistant to Port Director – mrodriguez@stocktonport.com
Jeff Wingfield, Dir. of Enviro. & Pub. Affairs – jwingfield@stocktonport.com
Michelle Bowling, Interim Dir. of Finance – mbowling@stocktonport.com
Pete Grossgart, Marketing Manager – pgrossgart@stocktonport.com

Commissioners:
(commissioner@stocktonport.com)
R. Jay Allen
Anthony Barkett
Elizabeth Blanchard
Gary Christopherson
Michael Patrick Duffy
Stephen Griffen
William Trezza