August 12, 2020 — Women in Maritime: The Shipping Agenda and the Mechanisms for Change

Wednesday, August 12, 2020
8:00 AM EDT | 1:00 PM BST | 8:00 PM HKT
DURATION: 40 MINUTES FOLLOWED BY Q&A SESSION 
LISTEN TO OUR EXPERT PRESENTERS LIVE FROM YOUR OWN DESK
Overview
Women in Maritime: it’s been a permanent fixture on the shipping agenda for a few years but have there been genuine improvements on gender equality? How are these changes measured and what does success look like? This panel discussion will evaluate effective mechanisms for change, the value of quotas and whether virtual ways of working as a result of COVID-19 has opened more opportunity for women working in the marine and offshore industry.

Moderator: Nicola Good, Head of Brand and External Relations for Marine and Offshore, Lloyd’s Register

Panelists:

  • Christa Volpicelli, Managing Director, Global Transportation Group, Citi
  • Cecilia Österman, PhD, Senior Lecturer in Maritime Science, Linnaeus University
  • Dora Mace – Kokota, Partner, Stephenson Harwood
  • Lois K. Zabrocky, President & Chief Executive Officer, International Seaways
  • Caroline Yang, CEO, Hong Lam Marine Pte Ltd; President, Singapore
    Shipowner Association
  • Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou, co-CEO, Tototheo Maritime; President, WISTA International

For more information and registration: http://webinars.capitallink.com/2020/maritime/